Nu-Image Reviews

best-Manhattan-wedding-vendors wedding wire couples choice winner 2016 wedding wire awarded 25times wedding wire 2015 pick the-knot-best-of-weddings-2015-pick the-knot-best-of-weddings-2014 2014 2013 the-knot-best-of-weddings-2012 2011_TheKnot_BOW_print_large wedding-wire-2012

default image

        the knot homepage icon
Suset and team were incredible, they did a fantastic job for my wedding!! The make up and hair truly exceed our expectations for me as the bride and the bridal party. She captured the essence of elegance, I was looking for my special day in July. I just got my wedding pictures back and we all look flawless, beautiful and stunning. I would highly recommend her she is a joy to work with and made me and my team bride look and feel great. We received so many complements on how beautiful we were, hair makeup all the details. She took the time during the pre planning to help me consider the whole look. She really made us all feel special. She and her team are super friendly and talented. Suset is a true professional, an artist, with an very impressive background and credentials. I was so happy she was able to be part of making my wedding day such a wonderful day! I would highly highly recommend her. From a Very Happy Bride - Maria! Review Via TheKnot

September 28, 2017

default image

    the knot homepage icon
Suset did a BEYOND STUNNING hair and makeup trial for my wedding in November, and now I am even more excited for the big day! She transformed my look and I've never felt more like a princess. She is a wonderfully talented artist who truly works her magic. Suset also did a beautiful trial on my grandmother, and her team is doing my entire bridal party of almost 20 women! Also, the skin care she recommended for my face worked instantaneously, and hasn't been this clear in years. Thank you Suset!! Review Via TheKnot

August 28, 2017

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset is such a talented artist and it shows in her work!! I left her salon feeling like a total movie star! She’s a sweet and personable and nailed the look. I cannot wait to use her for my August wedding. Truly amazing! Review Via TheKnot

March 8, 2017

default image

wedding wire reviews iconWOW! Suset is such a talented artist. I could not believe how she transformed me, I felt like a move star! She’s sweet, personable and totally nails the look. I cannot wait to use her for my August wedding. Truly amazing!!!
Review Via WeddingWire

March 8, 2017

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset did an amazing makeup trial for me. She took in all my suggestions and gave good ones of her own. She treated my face like a personal work of art. Looking forward to her doing my makeup for the wedding. Review Via TheKnot

March 8, 2017

default image

wedding wire reviews iconSuset did an amazing job on my hair and makeup at my recent trial – she made me feel and look like a princess! She was very welcoming and attentive to both me and my mom when we visited. She is truly an expert at what she does, and I’m really looking forward to having her there taking care of me on my wedding day! Review Via WeddingWire

March 8, 2017

default image

the knot homepage icon
First I want to say that Suset is a TRUE ARTIST and A MIRACLE WORKER!! Suset did my makeup and hair for my wedding 10 YEARS ago in 2006 and I truly felt like a PRINCESS!! Everyone complimented me on how absolutely BEAUTIFUL I looked!! Unfortunately my marriage did not work out as I had hoped, but everything happens for a reason as I have been given a second chance at love and am marrying my true love in June 2017! I live in the Philadelphia area now instead of NY so I initially looked for makeup artists locally in NJ/Philly. However, after a few trials, I was not able to find someone of Suset's artistic caliber who could make me feel as beautiful as I did at my first wedding. So I went on The Knot and was so thrilled when I saw Suset was still in NY and was available on my wedding day!! She is one of the sweetest people and will go ABOVE and BEYOND to make you look your ABSOLUTE BEST!! I can't wait to have her do her magic again on my wedding day in June!! Since she does BOTH hair and makeup, she does an overall look that not only enhances your current great features but she also has the ability to transform you to look like a MODEL!! She LOVES what she does and it really shows! I feel truly BLESSED that she is able to do my hair and makeup again after all these years. You will definitely be in good hands if you book her. If you don't believe me, do a trial and you will see for yourself!! Review Via TheKnot

December 22, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset dedicates herself to providing the best service to her brides and bridal parties. You will not be disappointed with the quality of her work and the product lines she chooses for you. We highly recommend enlisting Suset at Nu-Image for your big event. Review Via TheKnot

September 24, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Working with Suset was a dream. No fuss, No worries and beautiful results from her hard work. I was the wedding planner and she made my job easy. All of the bridesmaids were different yet when she was through it really was the bridal party. She totally listed to the bride as to her expectations. Would highly recommend. Review Via TheKnot

September 24, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Awesome lady! Sweet and patient! She did my sexy makeup yet classy and made my hair look glamorous! My mother looks AMAZING, and my bridemaids look breath taking! I look like a Hollywood superstar!! Like Ms. Puerto Rico!! LOL!! Thank you!! Review Via TheKnot

September 24, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
I just had my hair and makeup trial with Suset and I am so so sooooo happy with the results! She was so personable and nice while working on me that it wasn’t awkward or boring at all sitting there for an hour or so. She completely listened to my ideas and concerns and just knew what would work for me. The results are AWESOME, I can’t wait for my wedding day! Review Via TheKnot

September 24, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
First off, I am not a hair and makeup person. I just get up and go in the morning with minimal cover up. Needless to say, I was a bit nervous going to get hair and makeup done. I had my trial with Suset and she did a wonderful job! She knew I was a little worried, but we discussed what I wanted and what would look well with my wedding dress. I felt comfortable talking with her. She listened when I said I wanted a more natural look and even convinced me to try fake eyelashes (which did not bother me as much as I thought they would). She also made sure I was ok with what she wanted to do with my hair. I originally wanted it down with just some curls (I have short hair), but she wanted me to try it up first because she thought it would look better with my wedding dress. Boy was she right! The up-do was so pretty and I have never had my hair done like that before! I look forward to working with Suset and her stylists on my wedding day in April! I highly recommend Nu-Image! Thank you for making this a great experience! Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset did my hair and makeup , and I loved it. Her professionalism and beautiful character made it a special day and stress free. I was so happy, and would thoroughly and happily recommend her. Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset shows great passion in her work. She is very accommodating to our needs and makes sure everyone is happy. I highly recommend her services to anyone, as she takes the extra steps to make sure everyone is beyond pleased with her work. Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset is an artist with hair and makeup. But, most importantly, she wants every client to look their best on their special day and every day thereafter. She takes the time to explain what she thinks looks best for each client but defers to the clients wishes. She also takes the time to share with her clients information on the products and personal actions that will ensure they look wonderful beyond their special day. Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Nu-Image, more specifically Suset, was amazing. The first time I met Suset, we chatted, she listened and looked at me and said I know exactly what I am going to do with you (meaning hair and make-up). When she was done, I looked like a 25 year old model (by the way, I am 47). My hair looked so elegant and my make-up was just right!!!! Guests at my wedding couldn’t stop complimenting me on how beautiful I looked. Nu-Image really helped my day be that much more special and memorable. I would absolutely recommend Nu-Image for weddings and any other special venues you may have coming up. Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset is a true professional!! I just went for my hair and makeup trial on Sunday and I just loved it!! My make up was perfect!! My hair was gorgeous! I couldn't have been more pleased. I would highly recommend anyone who wants to be glammed up to go see her and her team!! Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Make-up Application Suset deserves a perfect 10! Not only did I love the process of being transformed, but I was thrilled with the results. Guests at the wedding commented on how great my make-up looked. She is a talented artist who is easy to work with and certainly makes you look special no matter what your occasion. Highly recommend!! Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset and her staff went above and beyond for my wedding day. If I could describe my experience in one word I would use "detail" because there was no detail to small. Hair and makeup was done for the entire bridal party and we all headed into the ceremony feeling like royalty which was fitting given the venue used was a castle. Suset is extremely professional and attentive to her bridal party's needs. Additionally she came prepped with all the little things we may have forgotten like breath mint drops and touch ups. Suset also did my families makeup for my mothers wedding over 10 years ago and she remembered us like it was yesterday! Chose Nu-Image and you can't go wrong! Review Via TheKnot

September 23, 2016

default image

wedding wire reviews icon
Suset is undeniably the best of the best!. She will leave you feeling gorgeous, and glamorous!!! I could not have asked for more! Her professionalism and skill are absolutely incredible. What amazing experience I had with her. If you are looking for someone who can feel completely comfortable with and who is a truly gifted professional artist-this is the place!
Review Via Wedding Wire

September 23, 2016

default image

wedding wire reviews icon
I had my hair & makeup trial with Suset recently and she was absolutely great at her job, a true artist and sweetheart! She is very gifted and knows exactly how to bring the most glamorous version out of you. She was very focused to learn what I had in my mind, gave me great ideas to improve it and explained pros/cons of each. I had a great experience and left her studio thrilled and excited! She loves what she does and I think that's why she is so good at it. Thank you Suset and looking forward to having you as makeup artist/hair stylist at my wedding.
Review Via Wedding Wire

September 23, 2016

default image

wedding wire reviews icon
I highly recommend Suset and her Nu-Image team for beauty services. Suset is a consummate professional and is extremely talented. We have worked with Suset for all of our important occasions for more than a decade. Beginning with hair and makeup for my two daughter's bat mitzvahs, Suset came back for their proms, and is now doing our trials for my daughter's upcoming wedding. We keep coming back to Suset because no one is as talented [and sweet and wonderful to deal with] as Suset. She knows how to evaluate anyone's features and "look", and make them look and feel better than ever! Her makeup and hair creations photographs beautifully, which is important for lasting memories. Her pricing is fair and well worth it for the high quality and reliability she delivers. We always enjoy our time with Suset, too! -Nancy C., Westchester, NY
Review Via Wedding Wire

September 23, 2016

default image

wedding wire reviews icon
I am planning on competing this September and Suset had been recommended to me by a personal friend. I was hesitant at first due to the fact she does a great deal of work with brides and special events. But I thought it would be worth the effort considering I have tried other make up artists and was disappointed with the quality of their work. Not the case here. Suset was a professional in every respect.. I was very comfortable, she listened to my needs and concerns. The results were amazing. I was more than pleased. She had transformed me like no other and I could not be happier. I intend to use her for any type of event in the future regardless as to what it may be. Her abilities and knowledge is vast. Her attention to detail incredible. Truly a wonderful experience in every way. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!
Review Via Wedding Wire

September 23, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset at Nu-Image was an obvious choice for hair and makeup for my upcoming wedding because of the OUTSTANDING job she did on me, my mom and my sister for my Bat-Mitzvah 15 years ago. We loved her then and have been continuously amazed at how beautiful she makes us look and feel. Highly recommend! She's really helpful at bringing to life the vision of how you want to look, but also helpful in crafting that vision if you haven't given it much thought (I was more of the latter). Can't wait to use her for other life milestone events in the future!! Review Via TheKnot

August 22, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset and her staff went above and beyond for my wedding day. If I could describe my experience in one word I would use "detail" because there was no detail to small. Hair and makeup was done for the entire bridal party and we all headed into the ceremony feeling like royalty which was fitting given the venue used was a castle. Suset is extremely professional and attentive to her bridal party's needs. Additionally she came prepped with all the little things we may have forgotten like breath mint drops and touch ups. Suset also did my families makeup for my mothers wedding over 10 years ago and she remembered us like it was yesterday! Chose Nu-Image and you can't go wrong Review Via TheKnot

August 22, 2016

default image

wedding wire reviews icon
I highly recommend Suset and her Nu-Image team for beauty services. Suset is a consummate professional and is extremely talented. We have worked with Suset for all of our important occasions for more than a decade. Beginning with hair and makeup for my two daughter's bat mitzvahs, Suset came back for their proms, and is now doing our trials for my daughter's upcoming wedding. We keep coming back to Suset because no one is as talented [and sweet and wonderful to deal with] as Suset. She knows how to evaluate anyone's features and "look", and make them look and feel better than ever! Her makeup and hair creations photographs beautifully, which is important for lasting memories. Her pricing is fair and well worth it for the high quality and reliability she delivers. We always enjoy our time with Suset, too!
Review Via Wedding Wire

April 5, 2016

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset deserves a perfect 10! Not only did I love the process of being transformed,but I was thrilled with the results. Guests at the wedding commented on how great my make-up looked. She is a talented artist who is easy to work with and certainly makes you look special no matter what your occasion. Highly recommend!! Review Via TheKnot

March 10, 2016

default image

wedding wire reviews icon
Suset is the best! As the Editor-in-Chief of a NY magazine I have worked with a lot of people, and Suset does a great job every time! Highly recommend! Review Via Wedding Wire

October 30, 2015

default image

the knot homepage icon
Suset does a magnificent job making "women of a certain age" look 10-15 years younger. My make-up was done for a special event. People who knew me and would be honest had a very positive reaction. "Love the eyes" , "The foundation is a perfect match" "you look realllly good!" Just what I was hoping to achieve. As an added bonus the make-up stayed in place from 2PM thru all night with no touch up. Review Via TheKnot

October 30, 2015

default image

the knot homepage icon
I had my hair & makeup trial with Suset recently and she was absolutely great at her job, a true artist and sweetheart! She is very gifted and knows exactly how to bring the most glamorous version out of you. She was very focused to learn what I had in my mind, gave me great ideas to improve it and explained pros/cons of each. I had a great experience and left her studio thrilled and excited! She loves what she does and I think that's why she is so good at it. Thank you Suset and looking forward to having you as my makeup artist/hair stylist at my wedding <3 Review Via TheKnot

October 15, 2015

default image

the knot homepage icon
I had my trial with Suset this weekend and she did an amazing job, she knew exactly what I wanted! not to mention she is one of the sweetest people I have had the chance to meet. Review Via TheKnot

September 28, 2015

default image

the knot homepage iconAs soon as I entered the hotel room, I heard music playing and my nerves settled. I knew this was going to be a fun experience. I am so happy with how my hair and makeup turned out. I felt like such a star with everyone complimenting me. She transformed me and made me feel beautiful inside and out!  Review Via TheKnot

September 25, 2015

default image

wedding wire reviews iconSuset was amazing to work with. I was very picky with the vendors I chose for my wedding, but Suset had me even after our first phone call. She was so enthusiastic and genuine. She said, " You are going to look amazing on your wedding day" and I believed her. She blew me away at the trial with her hospitality and attention to detail. She spent hours creating the perfect look for me that day. She even took extra time for a "photo shoot" when I was ready and actually mailed me copies of her favorite pictures. She easy to reach and responsive to my calls/texts throughout the whole process. On the day of my wedding, she and her assistant arrived at 5:30 in the morning so I and my 8 bridesmaids could be ready for 9 AM. She did an amazing job and even helped do an extra person's hair that morning. My girls looked awesome! I got lots of compliments on my hair and makeup that day. People described my look as "stunning". Suset made me feel beautiful and look exactly how I wanted to on my wedding day. She also sent me pictures from that morning a few days later, which I really appreciated. Suset is an amazing hair stylist and make up artist. You can't go wrong with her. Review Via Wedding Wire

September 21, 2015

default image

the knot homepage iconWish I could give 10 stars!!! Ladies if you've ever wished you would walk into a room and all heads would turn, it can most definitely happen!!! Suset is beyond gifted and you will leave her feeling like a movie star!!! Her knowledge and professionalism are bar none. Review Via TheKnot

September 9, 2015

default image

the knot homepage iconSuset is amazing!! I went for a trial with her a month before my wedding. The trial was by far the best out of the 3 separate companies I tried. When I looked in the mirror after the trial... my hair and makeup was gorgeous. Suset took before and after photos of me and, WOW does her makeup photograph well!!! I looked like a professional model in the photos. Usually when I have someone do my makeup, it's either too much or it looks like something I can do myself... but with Suset, she went above and beyond my expectations. I love her "old classic hollywood glam" style. For my wedding day (8/8/15), she arrived a little late to the hotel but we were all still ready by 8:30am like she promised. I had her work on me (the bride), 2 bridesmaids and my mother-in-law. She arrived with an assistant who did hair. Her services include hair extensions at no additional cost (you just have to mail them back to her after the date)... It also includes hair accessories & fake eyelashes for you to keep. On top of all that, Suset also gives each girl a little goodie bag that includes a lipstick, lip liner, listerine strips and face sponge to wipe away your tears. Suset is also affordable considering everything she includes! Hair & makeup for the bride is $300 and Bridesmaids/mothers are $160 each. HER SERVICES ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY. I 100% recommend her to any bride, bridal party, sweet 16, or special event! If I ever need hair/makeup done again, I will def go back to Suset. Once she was finished with my hair & makeup on my wedding day, I was SO HAPPY that it looked EVEN BETTER than the trial. My husband cried when he saw how beautiful I looked in my dress, hair & makeup. It truly was a stunning overall Package. My Maid of honor was so happy with her hair & makeup she said, "I can't stop looking in the mirror, I'm HOT!!" And I agree, all my girls looked gorgeous. Thank you again suset!! You are a true artist!! Review Via TheKnot

September 9, 2015

the knot homepage icon

the knot homepage iconSuset is absolutely wonderful! My makeup and hair trial went flawlessly! She certainly is a pro at what she does!! Everyone told me I looked like a model!!!! Thanks Suset!!!  Review Via TheKnot

August 6, 2015

default image
wedding wire reviews iconSuset is amazing!!! She has years of experience doing women's hair and makeup for weddings. If it wasn't for her, I would have looked like a plain jane at my cousin's wedding on Long Island. She made me look fabulous!!! I highly recommend her!!!!!! Review Via Wedding Wire

October 16, 2014

default image
wedding wire reviews iconThere is none better than suset. I wanted to try to have someone do my make-up but she also did my hair. She has such a talent for looking at a woman and knowing exactly what works. I was a 57 year old bride and she made me look like i was 40, no kidding! She is houdini and michealangelo combined! She is an artist who knows exactly what to do. I didnt want heavy make-up and she did exactly what i wanted. I never looked so radiant- even when I was 20! Review Via Wedding Wire

October 16, 2014

default image
wedding wire reviews iconI called upon Nu-Image a couple of weeks ago for hair/makeup application for a private affair I was attending and wanted to look special for. Suset took the time to access my features, and make comfortable suggestions. She then proceeded to "do her magic" and accent my facial features to the fullest degree. My hair + makeup looked sleek and elegant, and yet I did not feel or look "made up". She then made helpful suggestions on skin products and gave me makeup tips. The end result exceeded my expectations. I have worked with many makeup artists in the past. She is by far, one of the most talented. I will absolutely be calling on her again. -Christine   Wedding: 8/17/2013 via Review Via Wedding Wire

October 16, 2014

default image

the knot homepage icon I just had my hair and makeup trial for my wedding(in June) with Suset. I felt and looked amazing when she gave me the mirror! Suset is very sweet and attentive to all your needs. She truly cares about how you will feel on your wedding day. Not only did she do my hair and makeup, she also gave me a consultation on my skin to improve it. I highly recommend Suset for any of your beauty needs. I look forward to working with her on my wedding day! Suset then made my wedding day incredible with work she did. I felt like the most beautiful bride. She knows how to make a woman look her best! Review Via TheKnot

October 16, 2014

default image

the knot homepage icon I recently met with Suset for a hair and make up trial for my wedding and I must say I could not be more impressed! I didn't really know exactly what look I was going for, so I brought in a bunch of hair and make up pictures to give her an idea of what I liked. I was very impressed how easily she was able to take my compilation of ideas and create an amazing look that I loved! Suset has a sweet, calming presence and is extremely professional. She has a creative eye and literally transforms you into a beautiful, flawless version of yourself. Needless to say I will be using her for my wedding day and would highly recommend her services! Review Via TheKnot

October 16, 2014

default image

the knot homepage icon Suset is great! She has this natural expertise about her, where you know she will make you look great. Even if you have no idea what you want done, she will find a look that is perfect for you. I love the hair and make-up that she has done for my wedding. You will have absolutely no worries that it will fade or fall out. After my trial run at 11am I wore my hair all day, to a party, slept with it in, went the beach the next morning and then to my shower in the afternoon. My sister was SHOCKED that it still looked as amazing as it did. While I do feel like $300 for the bride and $160 for wedding party is expensive, the look lasts and you only get married once. However, I do believe the wedding party look could be lower. Review Via TheKnot

October 16, 2014

default image

the knot homepage icon Suset and I go back many years. I have been using Suset for my hair and make up for as long as I can remember. So, when the time came for my son to get married.. I already knew Suset would be by my side turning me into the most beautiful mother of the groom. Aside from my friendship and love for Suset, her professionalism in her work is absolutely outstanding! She truly loves what she does. If you want to go above and beyond, looking flawless on your wedding day, or any special occasion... She's your girl!!! I highly recommend her, you will not be disappointed. THANK YOU SUSET! I love you!!!!! Review Via TheKnot

October 16, 2014

the-knot-homepage-icon

the knot homepage icon Suset is an AMAZING artist...she's that talented that I consider what she does art. She not only does an amazing job, but she educates you on facial care and she is incredibly sweet. I drove over an hour and a half to see her for my trial and the drive and the money spent on the trial was worth every penny. If she made me look that good for a trial, cannot wait to see the magic she performs on my actual wedding date. Also, the product line she endorses is amazing and I don't know how I ever lived without it. Everybody LOVED the pics taken after she did my hair and makeup and people told me I should be a model. I can personally guarantee you that you will not be disappointed with the work that she does...   Review Via TheKnot

October 16, 2014

default image

the knot homepage iconI have had the pleasure of working with Suset twice in the last month. The first time, I was a bridesmaid for my friend (December 2012) and had such a wonderful experience I booked her right away for my wedding which was January 5, 2013...[Suset] is easily the sweetest woman I have ever worked with! Soft spoken, gentle, and knowledgeable are definitely traits I would have hoped for in my artist and I got that times a thousand...My face is not so clear, I have many blemishes and redness ... I couldn't just use anyone, I had to find the right person, who would sympathize with my concerns and really work to make sure I would be 100% satisfied... Review Via TheKnot

January 31, 2014

default image

the knot homepage iconI have used Suset several times. Once for my wedding in 2003. Again in 2009 for a wedding I was in. And just recently for a wedding I was in. She is one of a kind. There Is no one out there like her. She transforms you into a model! When you turn around and look in the mirror you are speechless. She makes you look flawless. She takes her time and really makes the best quality of you stand out. I also recently had Suset hi-light my hair and of course it came out gorgeous! Suset is the BEST!!!! I can seriously type forever about her. I am so happy I have her!! She not only is a fabulous makeup and hair artist she also is the sweetest person I know! You will NEVER be disappointed with Suset! Review Via TheKnot

January 31, 2014

default image

wedding wire reviews iconSuset did my hair and makeup for my wedding. First off, I usually like to do my own makeup, so I was hesitant at first on hiring someone. I didnt want to look plain, but I was really concerned about looking overdone also. But I'm so happy I found Suset!! My hair and makeup looked AMAZING!!! It was exactly what I wanted! Suset also did hair and makeup for my bridal party. Everyone looked great! In fact my brother in law didn't even recognize his own mother after her hair and makeup was done!! She looked 10 years younger!! Very talented and so sweet! She even gave me a lipstick and liner to keep for touch ups during the wedding! I will definitely be using Suset for future special occasions! Review Via Wedding Wire

January 31, 2014

default image
wedding wire reviews iconSuset is the BEST!!!! I can type forever about her. I just had my hair and makeup done for a wedding 8-17-13 and she made me look AMAZING!!!!! Everyone loved the wsy i looked. I used her in 2003 for my wedding and in 2009 for another wedding I was in and I love her!!! She also hi-lighted my hair a month ago and of course it looked GREAT!!!! This woman is the absolute BEST!!!! I can go on and on about her. If you use Suset you will NOT be disappointed at ALL!!!! Review Via Wedding Wire

January 31, 2014

View More Testimonials:

Voted Finest Hair and Make-up Artist by:

weddingwire           the_knot_logo            deerpath-wedding-channel         

*Click on the Above Images to Guide you to Review Pages*


Leave Us A Testimonial!

* indicates required field

 


 

 

In The News

 

Picture8

where_ny